Random Thoughts Volume 24

beaver

Random Thoughts, Volume 24

.
1. I like hearing and being “Comfortably Numb.”

.
2. I was just wondering if the last evening that you drank an “Irish Car Bomb” was also the last evening that you vomited.

.
3. I’m sorry, in advance, and I apologize to everyone that this is gonna offend. November 2 through 8, in Scotland, was Natoinal Dyselxai Weke. Again, I apologize.

.
4. Friday, November 13th, is National Kindness day. Mark Twain summarized kindness when he said it is “the language which the deaf can hear and the blind can see”.  Please act accordingly.

.
5. “The Best of the Mamas and Papas” is a GREAT CD !

.
6. At my card table a few days ago, a player that I kinda know, because I’ve seen him before, sat in at our card table. I call him “Mr. Sunshine” because he’s a miserable cuss. He’s very friendly to me for some reason. Maybe it’s because I’m a miserable cuss, too. I’ll have to give that some thought later. Anyway, when Mr Sunshine left, the female floor person said, “I’ll bet that guy hasn’t seen a cooter in years but that’s just the beginning of his problems.” I laughed to myself because I THOUGHT I knew what she meant but I wasn’t sure. I asked her, quietly, because I was sitting at the corner of the table right where she was standing,”You just said that he hasn’t seen a “cooter”, right?” She answered in the affirmative. She does not have a quiet voice and I think I may have blushed because she said “You’ve never heard that?” Of course, the entire table had to chime in, even though some of the players were women. One of the players said it was an old, southern term. Then, others started chiming in….”beaver”, “poon-tang”, “hoo-ha”, etc. I had to admit that I had never heard of a “cooter.” It’s a nice thing that I am continuing my education.\

.
7. Even though we are, like, still two weeks away from Thanksgiving, the Christmas decorations are already up in the malls and many stores. Very soon now, Christmas music will be everywhere and unavoidable. In order to stay ahead of the curve, I’m putting up my Easter decorations.

.
8. If you haven’t seen it already, I’m sorry to spoil it for you. Joe McKeehen won the World Series of Poker Main Event a couple of days ago. Joe is about 26 years old and went straight from graduating college with a math degree to playing poker for a living. He’s definitely a great player since he has won many, smaller tournaments and had over $2 million in earnings heading into the Main Event. He had to pay $10,000 to enter the tournament with over 6400 other people and he was the last man standing. Joe won $7.7 million and he is set for life if he wants to be. He’ll probably continue to play poker. He’s a guy that’s truly “living the dream !!!”

.
OK. That’s all I’ve got for now. As always, thanks for reading. You are now free to resume your normally scheduled lives. Be safe.

Leave a Reply

